Which Universities Offer Paramedic Training In South Africa?

Certain universities offer a four-year Bachelor’s degree in Emergency Care (BTech). Graduates of this program are qualified as Advanced Life Support practitioners able to provide the highest level of pre-hospital emergency care available.

Universities Offering Paramedic Training

University of Johannesburg: National Diploma: Emergency Medical Care, B Tech: Emergency Medical Care, 4-year Bachelor: Emergency Medical Care

Durban University of Technology (DUT): NDip: EMC, BTech: EMC, MTech: EMC


Nelson Mandela University (NMU): Bachelor of EMC

Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT): National Certificate: Emergency Care, National Diploma EMC, BTech: EMC, ECT

How To Apply

Studying paramedics in universities requires prospective students to apply like any other course. Below is the page for online applications in South Africa.

Universities Online Application In South Africa