University of Johannesburg Department of Physics

The Department of Physics(DFC) is part of the Faculty of Science at the University of Johannesburg. The Department is at the Doornfontein​ Campus on the seventh floor of the John Orr Building, Doornfontein Campus.

Courses Offered

Undergraduate Physics Courses


MSc in Physi​cs​

PhD in Physic​s​


Admission Requirement

The Student Enrolment Centre (SEC) is responsible for the dissemination of information, upkeep of student/applicant biographical data, providing assistance with the application processes for all application types, and involved in the selection of future undergraduate students. A comprehensive one-stop service is provided by the Contact Centre. SEC offers support on all UJ campuses.

READ ALSO :   Imm Graduate School of Marketing

Contact Details

 Department Secretary
   Mrs Koketso Manyane-Dlangamandla
   Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2327
   Physics Department
   University of Johannesburg
   C1-Lab 140
   PO Box 524
   Auckland Park 2006
   Fax: +27 (0)11 559 2339