North-West University Undergraduate Application Prospectus

North-West University Undergraduate Application Prospectus

North-West University 2019 – 2020 Prospectus – The North-West University have released 2019 – 2020 Prospectus for all prospective students.Sponsored Links

The Prospectus contains all the information a prospective student will need to become a formal student of the North-West University.

To Download the Prospectus, Click on link Below
NWU  Prospectus

NWU Postgraduate Prospectus 

he North-West University is a newly merged institution from 1 January 2004 onwards with three campuses at Potchefstroom, Mahikeng and Vanderbijlpark, South Africa. The Potchefstroom Campus (founded in 1869) is the largest, and the head office of the University is situated at this location. With its merged status, the North-West University became one of the largest universities in South Africa and has 64 081 students (full-time and distance education).

READ ALSO :   Nelson Mandela University Undergraduate Application Entry Requirements

The universities that merged to form this institution are the Potchefstroom University for Christian Higher Education and the University of North-West (formerly the University of Bophuthatswana). These two campuses form the main hubs of the university, with the Potchefstroom campus catering to Afrikaans speakers and the Mahikeng campus being broader in orientation.


North-West University Vaal Triangle Campus

NWU Vaal focuses on programmes in economic sciences, commerce, information technology, education, social science, languages and the humanities. These programmes are divided between two faculties, namely the Faculty of Economic Sciences and Information Technology and the Faculty of Humanities, and the Faculty of Theology. The Faculty of Economic Sciences and Information Technology include Economic Sciences, Accounting Sciences and Information Technology. Extended programmes in BCom and BSc are also offered to accommodate those students who had Mathematical Literacy or a low pass mark for Maths in Grade 12. The Faculty of Humanities includes Languages, Behavioural Sciences, Basic Sciences and Educational Sciences, conducting research in the following areas:

  • Multilingualism
  • Understanding and Processing Language
  • Positive Psychology
  • Resilience
  • Public Affairs Research on Service Delivery
  • Water Research
READ ALSO :   Durban University of Technology Undergraduate Application How to Apply

The campus has its own Cricket Academy and Cycling Academy as well as a rowing club registered with Rowing South Africa. Body Building is also growing in popularity amongst students.