Architecture Courses In South Africa

University of Cape Town : Bachelor of Architecture Studies (BAS), Bachelor of Architectural Studies (Honours), Master of Architecture (Professional), Bachelor of Landscape Architecture (Hons) and Master of Landscape Architecture, MPhil in Conservation, Master of Urban Design, Bachelor of City Planning Honours and Master of City and Regional Planning

Please note: a pre-requisite entry requirement into the M.Arch (Prof) degree programme is that you need to obtain a BAS Hons degree at UCT.

Please note: a pre-requisite entry requirement into the Master of City and Regional Planning degree programme is that you need to obtain a Bachelor of City Planning Hons degree at UCT.

Durban University of Technology : National Diploma: Architectural Technology and the BTech: Architectural Technology, Master of the Built Environment Architecture, Doctor of Philosophy in Architecture (PhD)

University of the Free State: Bachelor of Architecture
BArchStud. [3 year full-time course], Honours in Architecture
BArchStud(Hons) [1 year full-time course], Master of Architecture, MArch(Prof) [1 year full-time course]


University of Johannesburg: Diploma in Architecture, Bachelor of Architecture, BTech Architectural Technology (Applied Design), BTech Architectural Technology (Management), BTech Architectural Technology (Management)

University of KwaZulu-Natal: Bachelor of Architectural Studies,
Bachelor of Housing, Master of Architecture, Master of Housing, Master of Town & Regional Planning.

Nelson Mandela University: The Department of Architecture offers two programmes, the Bachelor of Architectural Studies (BAS), a three-year degree programme and the Master of Architecture (Professional) a two-year postgraduate programme.

University of Pretoria: Bachelor of Architectural Studies (BAS), Bachelor of Architectural Studies (Honours), M Arch (Prof), Postgraduate Research Studies in Architecture.

Tshwane University of Technology: Bachelor of Architectural Studies 4 years, Bachelor of Architectural Studies Extended 5 years, Master of Architecture , Master of Architecture in Architectural Design

University of the Witwatersrand: Bachelor of Architectural Studies (BAS), The Master of Architecture (Professional), The Bachelor of Architectural Studies with Honours, The Master of Architecture by Research.