Study In South Africa

There are 26 public universities distributed across all 9 provinces in South Africa.Public universities in South Africa are split into 3 types

Traditional Universities: These Universities provide theoretically-oriented university degree programmes.

Universities of Technology : These Universities provide vocational oriented diploma and degree programmes.

Comprehensive Universities : These Universities provide a combination of both traditional Universities qualifications and Universities of Technology qualifications.

Cape Peninsula University of Technology CPUT

Central University of Technology CUT

Durban University of Technology DUT

Mangosuthu University of Technology MUT

Nelson Mandela University NMU

North-West University NWU

Rhodes University RU

Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University SMU

Stellenbosch University US

Tshwane University of Technology TUT


University of Cape Town UCT

University of Fort Hare UFH

University of Johannesburg UJ

University of KwaZulu-Natal UKZN

University of Limpopo UL

University of Pretoria UP

University of South Africa UNISA

University of the Free State UFS

University of the Western Cape UWC

University of the Witwatersrand WITS

University of Zululand Unizulu

Vaal University of Technology VUT

Walter Sisulu University WSU

Mpumalanga University

Sol Plaatje University

University Of Venda